Skip to content

Photo Friday: Instagrams of Yellowstone National Park

While visiting Montana last week, I spent a day at Yellowstone National Park.

I drove through mountains, past river rapids and grazing elk, up to the Mammoth Hot Springs. The park is full of beautiful sights and magnificent views of tree-lined mountaintops that seemingly fade into the distance.

It’s a photographer’s playground, for sure. I was armed with my Canon Rebel and my iPhone. These three photos were taken on my iPhone 4S and edited in Instagram. Yes, I did use filters. I usually take photojournalism-style photos without filters or other manipulations to the image, but I was having fun. That’s what vacations are for, right?

View of Yellowstone National Park at the Mammoth Hot Springs.

View of Yellowstone National Park at the Mammoth Hot Springs.

Near the 45th Parallel inside Yellowstone National Park.

Near the 45th Parallel inside Yellowstone National Park.

One last photo of Yellowstone National Park on my way out of the park.

One last photo of Yellowstone National Park on my way out of the park.

Follow me on Instagram to see more of my photos from Montana and my travels.

Wish you were here,

Erin

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Jesse #

    Sure hope those fires stay far away from all this beauty!! Great pix!! Thanks for sharing!

    August 30, 2013
  2. Amazing pics!

    August 31, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Photo Friday: Pittsburgh pit stop | Where Erin Goes

Leave a Reply

